Congratulations to Prof. Dr. Alexander Braun, Prof. Dr. Martin Eling, and Dr. Christoph Jaenicke for their achievement in receiving the Bob Alting von Geusau Prize 2023 from the International Actuarial Association. Their paper on Cyber insurance-linked securities was recognized as the best paper in the 2023 published in the ASTIN Bulletin.

The Bob Alting von Geusau Prize, established by the AFIR Section Committee, honors outstanding contributions to the ASTIN Bulletin on subjects related to AFIR. Named in memory of AFIR’s first Treasurer, Bob Alting von Geusau, this annual Prize commemorates his legacy in the actuarial community.

Share article


The latest information about research at the I.VW-HSG directly to your mailbox.

Lern more